Australian Designers List

This week’s highlight

Molly & Polly Swimwear

Waikiki Beach One Piece

It’s almost March and I have just come back from a swim, don’t think for a minute it’s too late to get purchase new swimwear.  Loving the colours of happiness at Molly & Polly.
About:  Molly & Polly Swimwear is a lifestyle!  Inspired by the feeling of Summer…  Your favourite sandy beach spot… Lying under the swaying palm trees… The smell of coconut oil on your skin… The joy of a freshly picked frangipani… The taste of eating a mango by the water & the sounds of your favourite Summer tune! –
See more at: http://mollyandpollyswim.com.au

A work in progress – please feel free to let me know if you have an Australian designer you feel should be included. If you are a designer and would like to be included, please contact me.

A

Aje – www.a-j-e.com

Hailing from two realms of the creative spectrum, designers and best friends Adrian Norris and Edwina Robinson introduce Aje. A label synonymous to effortless glamour, tough femininity and disheveled elegance.

Akira www.akira.com.au

“I translate fabrics into soft and romantic silhouettes, using natural fabrics like silks and cottons, which are kind to the skin.

Distressing fabrics and alchemically treating them, gives the feeling of already ‘being loved’, thus evoking emotion. Even one-off fabrics found in flea markets can be given new life”.

Alannah Hill www.alannahhill.com.au

In an exclusive interview with Fairfax Media, Hill unveils her plans for an online boutique, which she intends to grow into a chain of stores. It is called ”Louise Love”; Louise being both her middle name and a clever way around the ban on using ”Alannah Hill” – the label now owned by fashion empire Factory X.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/lifestyle/fashion/alannah-hill-makes-a-brand-new-start-20140301-33sr1.html#ixzz2vL1WVYrE

Alex Perry www.alexperry.com.au

Undoubtedly Australia’s premier couturier, Alex Perry has added a new level of glamour to the Australian fashion industry with his breathtaking gowns. The designer ‘du jour’ for celebrity red carpet dressing and high society weddings, Alex Perry is in a league of his own.

Alex Perry Barcelone 2015

 

Alice McCall www.alicemccall.com

alice McCALL is an eclectic brand with a playful sensibility, using unique detailing and charming folk-like craftsmanship to  create charismatic, modern keepsake collections.

alice mccall

An Ode to No One (now known as Haryono Setiadi)  www.haryonosetiadi.com

Haryono Setiadi has quickly made a name for himself as one to watch. His sleek label is praised for its precise tailoring, innovative fabric treatments and daring inventiveness. His approach is described as ‘meditative’, as he crafts his garments with meticulous and thoughtful attention to detail.

Arthur Galan www.agclothing.com

The Arthur Galan AG woman is sophisticated and sexy. The Arthur Galan AG man is assertive and modern

Ash to Gold www.ashtogold.com

We believe in creation. we believe in vision. we believe in the universe and its ultimate power of change

Aurelio Costarella www.aureliocostarella.com

The Costarella woman is chic, bold, confident, discerning and design savvy. She appreciates and invests in quality, timeless pieces’
AURELIO COSTARELLA

 B

Bassike www.bassike.com

The bassike philosophy is all about creating wardrobe staples with longevity;
combining timeless style with premium quality and sustainable fabrics.

Bec & Bridge www.becandbridge.com.au

Bec & bridge strikes a fine balance between aspirational and achievable fashion, a niche its creators have worked hard to perfect since the labels inception in 2003. It is the pair’s meticulous eye for detail coupled with the ability to be c ommercially savvy with their designs that sets them apart from their peers.

Bowie www.bowie.com.au

Bay & Fyfe www.bayandfyfe.com  

By Johnny www.byjohnny.com.au

Starting at Fringe Bar markets in 2009 to producing collections for a youthful and sophisticated woman.  What I love about any By Johnny collection is that you can find something to suit almost any event you have on your agenda as well as looking great for work and weekend.

Bless’ed are the Meek www.blessedarethemeek.com.au

In the beginning, in Melbourne 2003AD a small gathering of obsessed fashion devotees embarked on a quest to create divine and coveted pieces with which to adorn themselves. And so Bless’ed Are The Meek was born, and it was humbly decreed that they would strive together to push the boundaries of meekdom. So they gathered the finest fabrics and travelled to the four corners of the earth where they saw intricate details and embellishments and modern things like invisible zips. and they were in awe and inspired.

The small and creative team toiled for seven long years and made the exodus to Sydney in 2009 where they grew and prospered and became sexy and sophisticated. And soon the word spread that Blessed was divine. And the suave and savvy sought out stores to buy the latest offering.

C

Camilla www.camilla.com.au

 

Camilla and Marc www.camillandmarc.com

Carl Kapp www.carlkapp.com

Charlie Brown www.charliebrown.com.au

Christopher Esber www.christopheresber.com.au

Collette Dinnigan www.collettedinnigan.com

Collecting Pretty Boys www.collectingprettyboys.com

Coop by Trelise Cooper www.trelisecooperonline.com

 

 

D

Dion Lee www.dionlee.com

dion lee belted wrap dress

Dylan Cooper Facebook

 E

Easton Pearson www.eastonpearson.com

Elliatt www.us.elliatt.com

Elissa McGowan www.elissamcgowan.com

ElissaMcGowan

Ellery www.elleryland.com

 F

Flowers for a Vagabond www.flowersforavagabond.com

G

Gail Sorronda Facebook

Gary Bigeni www.garybigeni.com

George Gross & Harry Who www.gghw.com.au

Ginger & Smart www.gingerandsmart.com

Goldfish Swimwear www.goldfishswimwear.com

 

 

Gorman www.gormanshop.com.au

H

Hussy www.hussy.com.au 

I

Ixiah ixiah.com

J

Jac + Jack www.jacandjack.com

Jayson Brunsdon www.jaysonbrunsdon.com

“ A modern twist on classic elegance and sophisticated femininity form the recurring themes to my work. The label appeals to women who take an emotive pleasure in a feeling for retro glamour with a whiff of whimsical post modern chic”

JAYSON BRUNSDON SS2015

Josh Goot joshgoot.com

 K

Kirrily Johnston kirrilyjohnston.com

Ksubi www.ksubi.com

L

Lover www.loverthelabel.com

Lover Mia Twist Dress

Lisa Ho www.lisaho.com

Lisa Maree lisamaree.com.au

M

Manning Cartell www.manningcartell.com

Maurie & Eve www.maurieandeve.com

Michael lo Sordo www.facebook.com

Maticevski www.tonimaticevski.com

Magdalena Velevska www.magdalenavelevska.com

Miss Unkon www.missunkon.com

N

Neyku Swim by Renee Kounis www.neyku.com

Neyku provides fun, fresh, and gorgeous swimwear and fashion pieces that women are looking for. With bold colours, exclusive and capturing prints, contrasting textures and high quality garments, Neyku wins hearts all over the world.  

But Neyku is not only about creating high quality, lovable swimwear pieces that make you look and feel beautiful,  but inspiring you to live the life of your dreams. 

Neyku wants to inspire women like you, to believe in yourselves and be the best you can be.

neyku15

Nookie www.nookie.com.au

O

P

Q

R

Romance Was Born romancewasborn.com

romance was born 15

S

sass & bide

sass & bide is an Australian designer label, dedicated to the strong, the obscure & the beautiful.

Always from the heart, the brand continues to grow in stunning contrasts & contradicitions, maintaining the energy & love that happens when two amazing things collide. 

sassandbide15

T

Toni Maticevski

MATICEVSKI’S READY-TO-WEAR COLLECTION OFFERS EXQUISITELY DESIGNED AND CRAFTED GARMENTS IN BEAUTIFUL FEMININE SHAPES AND FABRICS DISPLAYING HIS ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND SKILL IN DRESSING THE FEMALE FORM.

 

maticevski 15

U

V

W

X

Y

Yeojin Bae

Yeojin Bae infuses each of her collections with an edgy elegance and razor sharp tailoring that reflects fashion at its chicest.

Yeojin Bae

Z

Zimmerman

One glance and you know that dress or bikini is Zimmermann. This iconic Australian label stays true to its original vision: sophisticated femininity, clever colour combinations and delicate original prints.  From the stall of Paddington Markets stores in the United States – including spaces on Mercer Street, New York, Robertson Boulevard in Los Angeles and Newtown Lane in East Hampton.

Every girl needs a piece of Zimmerman.

zimmerman a:w15

 

 

For more information click on the designer to head to their page or click here for my quick overview on each designer.

 

 

5 comments

1 ping

Skip to comment form

  1. Lc

    missing Zimmermann :)

    1. Katerina A

      Thank you – will correct that major major oversight shortly.

  2. Marie

    Hi Girls its Runway Model Management CHCH NZ

    If you would like to be involved in New York Fashion Week with
    Elite and Philippe William Joshua to display your up and coming fashions
    please don’t hesitate to contact us in NZ. UNFW United nations fashion week. forms will be sent out in due course. Should you be interested.

  3. jacinta

    Molly and polly swim wear xx

    1. Katerina A

      Love your designs. I will get it on the page with an image.

  1. Inspiration needed | Katerina A

    […] Australian Designers List […]

Yes Yes Yes I want to know what you think!

Social Network Widget by Acurax Small Business Website Designers
%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Pinterest